A look back at one of my favorite games on PS2!

Lately, I can't stop bringing up how much fun I used to have playing Resident Evil Outbreak: File 2 to my husband Resetti! I just can't explain how much fun I used to have playing it on my PS2 using my network adaptor and terrible internet connection.

I actually pre-ordered this game and received some promo items for it which are now long gone. I believe it was a canister... and can't remember what else. I did a simple search on it and definitely remember the canister and wish I still had it, but it also came with a face mask!

One of the things I remember most is playing it and having my little nephews watch me play! I'd be playing in my room and they'd come over and come straight into my room and sit and just watch me play... best memories ever! My oldest nephew eventually fell in love with the game too and every other game I was playing at the time on my PS2. Of course, he became better at every game I was playing as well and he was probably a pre-teen at the time. Haha. 


I still look back on these characters and think of how magnificent they look first of all, but also how memorable each and every one of them were! I played with every character but the most memorable to me were Jim because of his voice. We still use his "my bad!" voice in real life to this day and Cindy because I liked to heal. As everyone knows one of the best things you could do in this game was to use the health spray to spray your team mates down ladders over and over while they would try to climb up. I loved something about each character that I think they're all my favorite looking back. It really is hard picking when they all were great!

Just look at 'em!

Not pictured were my two other characters that I played with a lot toward the end which were Dorothy and Ms. Water! We just loved her voice (it was the same on both bonus characters.) We also still say "THANS" in real life because of her voice overs. This game is literally one of my all-time favorites. I always think back to it and it brings me back to a good time in my life! I'm so glad I had sense enough at the time with my then-young self to pick it up and play it. I could have easily missed out on its greatness. When we get our game room in order I definitely want to have something dedicated to this game in it!  ~PEACH